HG Foundation that I will always repurchase

Hi everybody! It’s Asteria!

In case you do not know, HG makeup actually stands for Holy Grail makeup. It basically refers to those products that I absolutely adore and it’s a term widely used in the beauty guru scene. I am thinking of starting a series where I just introduce the makeup that I love.

For starters, I have dry-combination skin (mostly more oily at the T-zone). And because of this, I actually prefer those oil-controlling/ mattifying makeup rather than those that claim to give you a dewy finish.

I’m a big fan of Tarte products and don’t be surprised if I feature them quite abit throughout my blog. Tarte cosmetics specialize in good-for-you glamour, makeup and beauty products that are eco-friendly and cruelty-free. Not just that, Tarte is also well known for being free of parabens, mineral oil, phthalates, sodium lauryl sulfate, triclosan, synthetic fragrances and gluten, etc.

IMG_1677

Tarte Amazonian Clay 12-hour Full Coverage Foundation in Light Sand

I cannot stop raving about this foundation. I simply love how this foundation wears on me. Maybe it had something to do with the Amazonian Clay in the foundation, but I just feel like the foundation looks better as the day passes. True to its name, the foundation does have a very good wear and it just does not budge the tiniest bit even after an entire day of wearing this. But of course, I continue my usual routine of setting my makeup with a setting spray and translucent powder.

In addition, I love how this feels so lightweight despite being a full coverage foundation.

Ever wonder how celebrities achieve that flawless look? Their secret lies in a really good full coverage foundation that covers up their imperfections immaculately. And, Tarte’s amazonian clay foundation is the one I always go for.

Up next, Laneige BB Cushion!

IMG_1679.JPG

Laneige Pore Control BB Cushion in No. 21

This is yet another one of my favourite and must-have foundation. I absolutely love how light weight it is and the nice glow it just adds to my skin. This is great for that “no make up, make up looks”!

As I’m still in college right now, I will always dab this on my face before rushing out of my dorm to class. It instantly brightens up my skin, making me look more refresh and ready for the day (: The skincare benefits and SPF 50 PA+++ are just additional bonus that I too enjoy.

IMG_1681

Dr. G Gowoonsesang BB Cream

This BB cream was actually the first I ever owned and I just love it so much I keep repurchasing it! I still remember the day my mummy brought me to SaSa and asked the sales assistant to recommend a BB cream for a make up newbie like me.

The Koreans are really great at their craft and I really do love Korean Skincare and Makeup. This BB cream is great at evening out your skintone, giving you flawlessly looking skin without being too cakey and you can barely feel it on your skin too!

And there you have it, my top three recommendation for foundation/ base makeup.

xoxo,

asteria

